Ready for Some Heat – Only This Summer by Radclyffe

Only This Summer by Radclyffe

My rating: 3 of 5 stars


It’s been a long time since I’ve read anything by Radclyffe. When I saw this one on NetGalley, I decided it was a good time to give one a shot. From what I can tell, it’s a stand-alone novel which was important to me since I’ve not read any of the series books for years and would likely be lost.

I liked Only This Summer. It was much more tame, sexually, than I had expected. I remember a lot more sex in Rad’s books but this one felt much more romantic than erotic. And I liked that. I’m not going to lie, my friend Megan and I sometimes joke about sex against trees in Rad’s books but there was none of that in this one.

One of the things I liked about Only This Summer was the inclusion of a non-binary camper and some focus on their time at camp. The campers got some attention in the story but they didn’t overshadow the relationship between Lily and Chase.

All in all, it was a pretty satisfying romance read. Thanks to BSB and NetGalley for giving me the opportunity to read some new Radclyffe. And for being patient while I continue to work through my ARCs.



View all my reviews

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.